Dhanwate National College

Dhanwate National College (DNC) was founded by a faction of public-spirited citizens who recognised the need for huge prospects for University Education. It was started at Wardha in 1935 as Wasudeo Arts College and later shifted to Nagpur in 1942 renamed as National College. Shri Shivaji Education Society, Amravati, took over the management of this college in 1949. In the year 1951, Late Shrimant Dadasaheb Dhanwate donated generously to the society after which it was once again renamed as Dhanwate National College.

Dhanwate National College employs Managerial Practices like working through Governing Body, College Council and some special Committees which ultimately results into a democratic Decision-Making Mechanism. Various committees functional in the institute include; Admission Committee, Scholarship Committee, Library Committee, Discipline Committee, Jayanti-Punyatithi Committee, Examination Committee, Women-Cell, Magazine Committee, NCC Committee, Cultural Committee, NSS Committee, Felicitation Committee, Publicity Committee, Sports Council, Training & Placement Committee, Dr. Ambedkar Adhyayan Kendra and Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krida Mahotsava Committee. Few of the programs which are regularly held in the institute include; Birth & Death Anniversaries of National Heroes, Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Sports Festival, Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Jayanti Mahotsava and Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Maha-Parinirvana Din.

The institute also has facilities like; Wi-Fi Internet, Saral Sanskrit Speaking Course, Academic Gallery, Dr. Ambedkar Adhyayan Kendra, NCC, NSS, Language Lab for English, Personality Development Programs, Communication Skills Development Pedagogy and NET / SET Guidance Center. The institute has an independent Research Center which fosters individual research through a research based learning environment. Over the years, the interdisciplinary research activities and students’ participation in research has helped in fostering the research aptitude in them. The institute is also encourages Major / Minor Research Projects (UGC Sponsored) to be undertaken by the faculty therein.

Leave a ReplyCancel reply