Nagpur Railway Station

Nagpur Railway Station

Station CodeNGP
Zone(s): Central Railway
Pin code440001
Line(s)– New Delhi–Chennai (mainline)
– Howrah–Nagpur–Mumbai (line)
– Bhopal–Nagpur (section)
– Nagpur–Secunderabad (section)
– Bilaspur–Nagpur (section)
– Nagpur–Bhusawal (section)
Electrified1988–89 (Ballarshah–Nagpur)
1990–91 (Nagpur–Amla)
1991–92 (Tharsa–Nagpur)
Nagpur Railway Station

Railways in Nagpur started in 1867. Later In the year 1881, Nagpur was directly linked to Kolkata.

Nagpur Railway station is one of the important railway stations due to its geographical location. Nagpur is the geographically central location of India.

The main building of the station has waiting rooms for the passengers. A reception-cum-lounge is provided in the retiring rooms for the comfort of passengers during the check-in/check-out period. There are two entry/exit gates for entering and leaving the station premises. The west-end Sitabuldi side is the main entry point, other is from the cotton market side.

Nagpur railway station has been selected as one of 22 railway stations in India that will be upgraded to international level facilities. It is estimated that around 1,60,000 passengers pass this station daily.

Historical Photos of Nagpur Railway Station


Looking at the historical background of Railways at Nagpur it will he notice that Railways are serving Nagpur since 1867 when the portion of the Bombay-Bhusaval-Nagpur line fell under the Nagpur district area was opened for traffic. Afterward, the city was connected with Howrah during 1881 on a Meter gauge by the Chhattisgarh state Railway. It was converted into a broad gauge in 1881 by the Bengal Nagpur Railway company. The Nagpur – Nagbhir and Nagpur – Chhindwara Narrow gauge lines formed part of the old Satpura Railway. These lines were constructed between 1904-1911. In the year 1867, the Nagpur station was situated beyond the Shukrawari Talab and empress mill on the eastern side of the present railway station, which was constructed in the year 1924.

Nearby Railway Stations in Nagpur City

There are 6 railway stations within the extended city limit

Station nameStation codeRailway zoneTotal platforms
AjniAJNICentral Railway3
Itwari JunctionITRSouth East Central Railway7
KalamnaKAVSouth East Central Railway3
KhapriKRICentral Railway2
GodhaniGNQCentral Railway2
KampteeKPSouth East Central Railway3
There are 6 railway stations within the extended city limit

rummy ola

rummy east

holy rummy

rummy ares

royally rummy

rummy yes

rummy noble

rummy perfect

rummy loot

rummy satta

ipl win

ipl win



bc game





icc cricket





rummy wealth

rummy time

crazy time live stats

crazy time live stats

rummy satta apk

rummy joy apk

rummy mate apk

rummy nabob apk

rummy modern apk

rummy gold apk

rummy ola apk

rummy east apk

holy rummy apk

rummy deity apk

rummy tour apk

rummy wealth apk

yono rummy apk